PopSugar Must Have box + Graphic Tee

It’s a PopSugar kind of day around here! Continuing on with the #PSstylinghacks challenge, today we’re tackling graphic tees. Easy peasy as far as I’m concerned. I love a good graphic tee and with a more casual workplace, it’s so simple to dress it up for work. I’m also excited to share my December PopSugar Must Have box. This is the first time I’ve done a PopSugar box, so you can bet I’ve got thoughts on everything included.

Let’s start with the outfit! I picked a white tee with an elephant as my focal point. I love all things elephant but I definitely feel that it needs to be dressed up a bit wor work. Today I’ve paired it with a black pencil skirt, draped plum cardigan, and knee-high lace up boots to create a fun look that works at the office. The boots do keep the outfit on the more casual side, so to add more polish, swap them out for heels (and tights if it’s cold!)


Pinterest tells me that this would be the perfect opportunity for ankle boots. I do own an adorable heeled pair with a turned-down cuff, but I have never been happy with the way they look when I put them on. Sometimes there are styles that you can really admire on others, but just don’t work on you.

As far as the PopSugar Must Have box goes, this was a really fun thing to try out. As a PopSugar newsletter subscriber, I received a code for 50% off the December box, meaning I scored all of this great stuff for just $21.68 (after tax).

It arrived before Christmas, so I actually waited until after the holidays to open it up so I would have something else to look forward to. Here the adorable haul:


  • Catch all tray and ring dish – these are so gorgeous! They will grace my nightstand and definitely make it feel more luxurious.
  • Date night hair pins – cute for a little subtle sparkle
  • Red lips – a lovely cranberry red shade
  • Dessange hair serum – touted for colored hair, it’s supposed to add extra shine
  • Bauble Bar Snowflake Necklace – I like that this is both subtle and interesting
  • Cookie mix – a dozen delicious cookies in a jar!

You can see their article on the box for the full run down of brands, etc. 

As with Le Tote, I’m not sure that I’m willing to spend $40 a month for these delicious surprise goodies, but I’m seriously considering it. Typically my thought process is that I could take the amount of money and go buy myself presents I like better, but this is probably the best-curated box I’ve gotten with a great mix of home, beauty, and fashion items.

Have you ever tried PopSugar? Would you want to?

You can check out PopSugar’s styling hacks challenge article here.

Leave a Reply

