Black, White and Mint All Over


Day two of new JCPenney pants! You guys get a bonus post today because I had yesterday’s all written and then just never got around to putting it up. Today’s pair of jeans is a different brand, though the same cut as yesterday. These are the Stylus brand that I love so much (see the ankle crop jeans I wear nearly every day for evidence of this). I have to say that if I’m comparing today’s jeans to yesterday’s, today’s win hands down (not taking into account the color).

The a.n.a. jeans are extremely soft, and they did hold their shape well throughout the day, but they are also a lot thinner material. Which means less forgiving, particularly around the waistband. The rise is about the same on both pairs, hitting at my belly button. With they Stylus pair, I feel like I could wear a slightly shortly top and not feel self-conscious about it. With the a.n.a. pair, because the fabric is so thin, there are some squishy bits sticking out that just don’t look cute, so longer tops only with that pair. Either way, this pair feels a lot more substantial than the others. To be fair, these are billed as jeans and the others are billed as jeggings, but the name doesn’t matter all that much to me in terms of how I wear them!


I am quite excited to finally be able to wear this top. For some reason, I never quite liked the way that it fit when I tried to style it with my normal jeans. The hemline does sit a little higher than I would normally like, but I think that because these jeans tuck my tummy in a bit more it’s not as much of an issue. I also switched out my normal bra for one that compresses the girls a bit more, which also helps the hemline to hang a little lower.

Mint flats and a mint-and-pastel floral scarf soften the stark black and white of the shirt and pants, and a gold tassel necklace adds a bit of depth. Apparently fall was just teasing, as we’re supposed to have temperatures in the 80s all week.

What do you think? Jeggings or jeans? Or does it not matter to you?

  • Jeans: JCP
  • Top: H&M
  • Shoes: JCP (old) (similar)
  • Scarf: Meijer (yes Meijer, awesome!)

 

2 thoughts on “Black, White and Mint All Over

  1. PLEASE FORGIVE ME FOR BEING SO FORWARD…MAY WE SEE HOW GOOD EACH OUTFIT LOOKS FROM THE SIDES AND BACK? PERHAPS HOW IT WOULD LOOK IF POSED IN MOTION…WALKING OR LEANING OR SITTING? YOUR BLOG WILL IMPROVE FOR IT! 🙂 (SORRY ABOUT THE “ALL CAPS.” I put my own reblog titles and captions in upper case!

    Like

Leave a Reply

