Starting the week with a soft saffron


I hope everyone had a relaxing long weekend and hopefully got a chance to browse some of the great Labor Day sales that we’re going on. I myself scored a few great tips at Nordstrom Rack’s Clear the Rack event (and extra 25% off clearance), including the one I’m wearing today!


I love the way this top hangs away from my body (isn’t clingy) but isn’t boxy, so it still shows off a feminine shape. The front and the top panel of the back are a polyester print, and the lower 2/3 of the back of the shirt are a solid black jersey fabric, which helps to give it some of the shape I like so much!

Paired with jeans and black flats, I could throw honestly any color cardigan on with this and be good to go, but I went with this nice soft saffron sweater. In part, the cut was exactly what I wanted, but I also just love this color!

I will round up my Nordstrom trip later this week, but in the meantime, what is your favorite color to add to a neutral outfit?

Leave a Reply

