Pull It Together With A Scarf

Summer temps are not my favorite, but I have been loving bright summer colors this year. With today in the low 70s, this outfit is the best of both worlds – comfortable fall weather with a bold summer palette.
You can see how the scarf ties two bright, solid pieces together. The pink shoes are echoes in the print and I love the way this green looks with any natural floral. My favorite thing about a multi-colored floral scarf is how many combination there are. You could replicate this exact outfit with bright or pale pink, teal, purple, green or yellow. Just pick two colors and go! I usually like to have a good amount of neutral in my outfit, but if you’re up for lots of color, you could do a colored pant as well.

I’m super excited about the fall temperatures. What are your favorite transitional summer-to-fall looks?

Leave a Reply

