Fun Color Combos: Teal and Red

Teal and red is a color combo I have always really liked seeing, but haven’t ever worn myself. Today I really wanted to wear these fun tasseled sandals (casual Friday!) and realized that I could recreate this color combo with the sandals, teal jeans, and a multi-layered red necklace.



I’ve seen this color combination done in a lot of different ways, but my favorite that I’ve seen is this red skirt and turquoise necklace outfit from Pinterest. Since I don’t actually own a red skirt, I decided to flip the colors for my own outfit. The striped shirt adds additional visual interest (pattern) without introducing any other colors.

What is your favorite color pairing? Do you wear it often, or are you still waiting to try it?

One thought on “Fun Color Combos: Teal and Red

Leave a Reply

