Feeling Nautical: Fab Flats From Target


While killing time in Target the other day, I had a shopping moment that felt too serendipitous to ignore. After picking up a copy of Harry Potter and the Cursed Child, I wandered over to the shoe section where I scored these adorable flats at on clearance for only $16! They were the only pair in this style on the shelf and they just happened to be my size. It’s not like I had a choice at that point.

My initial thought was to pair them with a floral (which you will see soon, I’m sure), but I needed to be a bit dressier for work today than the outfit I had originally planned. For some reason navy and white stripes always feel nautical to me, so I decided to stick with the yachting theme with a white tank, navy cardigan, and some flashy pearls, both on my necklace and my ring. I’m ready to sail away anytime now!


I love how you can mix up a classically preppy theme by changing the shape of the clothing you wear, or putting a trendy twist on a traditional accessory – like my pearl and rhinestone necklace instead of a single strand of pearls. Here are a few more fun takes on preppy stripes (inspiration via Pinterest):


What is your favorite way to wear a preppy stripe?

3 thoughts on “Feeling Nautical: Fab Flats From Target

  1. Totally have some nautical wedges with a round toe and in the store I was like I have to have these, but don’t know what in the world to wear them with!! Can’t wait to see what else you come up with to rock them with!

    Like

Leave a Reply

