How to Change Up a Go-To Look


This is one of my favorite go-to outfits. Comfy ankle crop jeans, a thin, striped tank and a cardigan to top it all off. One of the reasons I love this white and navy striped top so much is that I wan wear just about any color or shape cardigan with it and still be really happy with how I look. And if I had a time machine, I would go back and buy this in every color they had!

The great thing about a good base outfit, like this jeans-and-tank combo is how many ways you can wear it. I’ve styled it three different ways here.


Dressed up with a navy blazer, pearl necklace and heels, this is great for a night out.


With a yellow cardigan and leopard flats, I’m ready for work.


And with a rust colored cardigan and rope sandals, I’m ready for a daytime weekend outing.

What is your favorite base outfit?

Leave a Reply

