Bird Shirts and Bookish Jewelrey


With my allergies acting up, I was not ready to get out of bed this morning. But since I still have to go to work, not getting dressed really wasn’t an option.

Fortunately, I have a few shirts that I can throw on and feel great, no matter how I woke up. This bird print top is one of them. I love wearing white, but I have a hard time finding clothes that are white, not see-through, and that I won’t immediately stain. This shirt is perfect for all three, plus I love the tiny shadows of birds all over.


A shawl-like cardigan and cropped jeans feel like the perfect combo for a cool summer day. Fun printed flats (leopard for me, of course) and a few thoughtful accessories pull the whole look together and I’m ready to face the world.

I would like to point out my favorite of my accessories today–my new Harry Potter bling! I ordered a Bookish Box from Appraising Pages for the first time and it was so much fun to get a lovely little box full of Harry Potter themed goodies. If you ❤ books like I do, definitely check it out!

Leave a Reply

