Easy and Breezy: Floaty Tanks and Leopard Flats


With yet another 90+ day ahead of us, I wanted today’s outfit to be as cool as possible. I could have gone with a skirt, but I know that I have a lot of things I need to buckle down and get done at work today, and for some reason I decided that would be easier in pants today!

I layered my rust-colored cardigan over this thin grey cotton tank to help give me a little definition on my torso. And to protect me from the A/C at work! This tank actually hangs really well. With a cut like this, there is the potential to feel like you’re wearing a circus tent. Because the fabric is a stretchy cotton knit, rather than a stiffer cotton weave or a linen, it falls closer to the body and is more flattering for those with a bigger chest.


As always, leopard flats are the perfect addition to give an otherwise basic outfit a little bit of texture and pop. I debated between two options for my necklace: the pocket watch looks a little heavier, the layered necklace with the feathers feels more summery, plus adds a couple more items of interest. In the end, I chose to go with the pocket watch because I wanted the lowest-maintenance outfit I could put together today and the layered necklace does tend to get wrapped around itself throughout the day.

One thing that I do with very nearly everything in my wardrobe is wear it for both work and weekend. By ditching the sweater and swapping flats for sandals, I could be all ready for a 90 degree picnic.

Just kidding. I’m never ready for a 90 degree picnic. šŸ˜‰

2 thoughts on “Easy and Breezy: Floaty Tanks and Leopard Flats

    • Haha, the tank top I already owned. I believe that it was a Marshall’s purchase from last year. But all the summer sales will be starting as we head toward the end of June, so make your wish list and get out there!

      Like

Leave a Reply

